I accept

WorldatWork uses cookies to enhance your experience on the website.
By continuing to use the website, you are agreeing to the use of cookies.

View Privacy Policy Learn more about cookies
  • Be recognized as an employer of choice
  • Strengthen your brand
  • Benchmark your total rewards portfolio
  • Showcase your company's workforce experience

The WorldatWork Seal of Distinction is awarded annually to organizations providing a distinct mutually-beneficial experience to their workforces as determined by the overall strength of their total rewards portfolio and success in creating positive work environments.

Seal of Distinction recipient organizations set the standard for employee engagement leading to business success; thus earning a reputation as an employer of choice to attract top talent.

Seal organizations meet defined standards of workplace programs, policies and practices weighted on several factors, such as the complexity of implementation, required organizational resources, perceived breadth of access and overall level of commitment from leadership. Applicants are evaluated on:

  • Health & wellness
  • Pay for time not worked
  • Unpaid time off
  • Retirement
  • Perquisites
  • Base pay
  • Bonus programs
  • Short-term incentives
  • Long-term incentives
  • Performance management
  • Recognition
  • Development opportunities
  • Caring for dependents
  • Culture initiatives & community involvement
  • Financial wellness
  • Workplace flexibility
  • Workforce experience

2017 Call for Applications — Aug. 31-Oct. 31, 2016

Applications for the 2017 Seal of Distinction will be accepted online Aug. 31-Oct. 31, 2016.

Come back here on Aug. 31, to start the online application.

There is no fee to apply.

The Seal of Distinction is only achieved for one calendar year beginning in January through December. Organizations must apply each year.

Any business sector or industry can apply for the WorldatWork Seal of Distinction. Past recipient organizations include:

  • Corporations
  • Government agencies
  • Academic institutions
  • Labor organizations
  • Work-life service providers
  • Consultants
  • Collaborations between service providers or consultants and employers
  • Nonprofits and community-based organizations.

The person or team who knows the most about the organization's total rewards practices, programs and policies should complete the application process.

The Application Review Panel will notify applicants of their status in November 2016.

No one outside of the Application Review Panel will know your organization has applied. No data will be shared that can possibly identify any specific organization without permission.

Organizations that earn the WorldatWork Seal of Distinction are provided a public relations tool kit that includes logos, template messaging and other collateral. The resources in this tool kit may be used in all official internal and external communications and correspondence throughout the award year.

Organizations that achieve the 2017 Seal of Distinction will be celebrated at the WorldatWork Total Rewards Conference & Exhibition, May 7-10, 2017, in Washington, D.C. In addition, WorldatWork will highlight recipients throughout the year. This recognition may include print ads, emails, press releases and other public announcements.

Increase productivity, engagement, retention, better health outcomes and even greater shareholder value with a WorldatWork Seal of Distinction!

More Links:

2016 Recipients